2023 Service Professional Development & Holidays

To help you plan for the coming year, below, you will find a listing of our holidays and our professional development days within 2023.

As a company that values balance for all, our Home Coordinators also receive paid time off on holidays. Your Home Coordinator will be happy to coordinate with you on your needs to ensure limited service interruption.

Here’s an example of a service month with 5th weekdays, utilizing…

 

A few of the highlights of our 2022 professional development days were:

  • Enhancing the communication we leave behind at the end of each service day or “the task list.”
  • Having quarterly personal growth sessions with Danielle Ireland, working to deepen the mental health resources provided to our team.
  • Providing updated training on different projects and tasks our Home Coordinators are accomplishing for clients to deepen the knowledge base and ways each of our Home Coordinators can serve clients.
  • Provided a financial education workshop by Gayle Ross for personal development to our Home Coordinators.
  • Training on deepening inventory management for our clients to ensure you never run out of essential supplies!

We realize that you depend on having your Home Coordinator in your home, and days, when you are impacted by a holiday or professional development day, are difficult.  However, your Home Coordinator is here to collaborate with you to define ways they can help prepare your home for their absence.  The week prior, many of our clients ask their Home Coordinators to prepare freezer meals, schedule a grocery delivery or arrange vendor appointments around these days when we are out of your home.

We appreciate your support and understanding of this vital time for rest and growth-building opportunities for our dynamic and amazing Home Coordinators.

Please reach out with any questions or ways we can support you!

2023 Holiday & 5th Day Service Interruptions

January 2023

  • Monday, January 2  |  New Year’s Day Observed
  • Monday, January 30  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Tuesday, January 31  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

March 2023

  • Wednesday, March 29  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Thursday, March 30  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Friday, March 31  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

May 2023

  • Monday, May 29  |  Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, May 30  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Wednesday, May 31  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

June 2023

  • Thursday, June 29  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Friday, June 30  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

July 2023

  • Tuesday, July 4  |  Independence Day
  • Monday, July 31  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

August 2023

  • Tuesday, August 29  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Wednesday, August 30  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Thursday, August 31  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

September 2023

  • Monday, September 4  |  Labor Day
  • Friday, September  29  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

October 2023

  • Monday, October  30  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Tuesday, October 31  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

November 2023

  • Tuesday, November 7  |  Election Day
  • Thursday, November 23  |  Thanksgiving Day
  • Wednesday, November 29  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service
  • Thursday, November 30  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service

December 2023

  • Friday, December 22  |  Christmas Eve Observed
  • Monday, December 25   |  Christmas Day
  • Friday, December 29  |  Professional Development Day – 5th Week of Service